top of page

My End of Year Reflection


As we wrap up 2017, as i am sure a lot of us are ready too, i thought it would be good idea in honour of improvement and change, to document and reflect on my 2017 as a whole. My 2017 has definitely been filled with joy, progression and success but i wouldn't be human if during this year i experienced some trying times.

This post will detail some of my best bits, things i have overcome throughout this year and what i hope the year 2018 holds for me.

My greatest achievement of 2017 by far has to be me graduating from university. In my years at university i havent always been perfect. In my first year, i failed and had to turn it around if i wanted to graduate with a grade i would be proud of. In July i graduated with a degree with honours in Law and the road was long but so worth it!.

Just before i graduated i went on holiday with one of my best friends to Greece to celebrate finishing university. We explored a lot of the country and honestly it was a great trip and experience.

For the year 2018 I have a few personal goals that I wish to achieve as well as academic and business goals.

Academically, I wish to complete my Masters in International dispute resolution Law which will hopefully be in September.

I would also love to travel more. Travelling is a great release. I don’t know if it’s the sun, good vibes, the great all inclusive packages or just being in a different environment, but whatever it is, I love it!!

Lastly, I started blogging in 2017. I had thought about it previously but, I doubted my ability and my ability to write content.

But starting was the greatest decision I’ve made.

I’ve watched my viewship and blog related social media grow beyond what I ever foresaw.

I greatly appreciate everyone who has taken the time to read and share my blog this year. It has given be leaps of confidence and pushes me to write even if I’m lacking insipiration.

The year 2018 will be a great one, and I hope everyone gets all they desire this year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Teniola Opara

Follow me on Instagram and twitter: @blogundergrad

bottom of page